New Perspective

Leave a comment
Inspiration

A vacation can be a great way to open up one’s mind to new creative posabilities. I had the chance to fly to San Francisco for my birthday and I came home with a slighly new perspective on things.

As an artist, I am very critical of my own work. I often forget to value the small yet important things throughout my work process.  I think that in life, we forget to value the things around us and within ourselves because of the context in which we see things. On my trip, I noticed how beautiful simple things can be. When planning and working on projects, I aim for bigger and bolder. I often forget about simplicity and delicateness. I have missed the beauty in pencil lines and simple sketches. When I was in San Francisco, I saw hundreds of awesome yet simple things waiting to be appreciated and experienced.

All together the trip was great. I visited SFMOMA, YBAC, and a few small galleries. I also visited creative brands HUF, The Hundreds, Kidrobot, Fatlace, Super 7, Giant Robot, TRUE, and of course Nike! And, of course, the city itself was beautiful and inspiring.

The Author

Artist & Designer

Leave a Reply

