Squirtgun and Polkadots

Leave a comment
Painting

 

The squirtgun motif in my work comes from the fun we had with water fights when I was a kid. I remember the excitement I got from playing with squirtguns. There is so much creativity involved in a child’s imagination. I could be Robocop or Dick Tracy on any day of the week! Life was simple. I have always embraced my childhood, including the toughest memories. I never want to let go of that playfulness and imagination.

I like patterns like zebra print, stripes, houndstooth and of course the classic polkadot! I wanted to completely suround the viewer with a pattern to draw the person into the space. The polkadots blend from black to grey, drawing attention to the entire space.

Thank you Robot for all you help!

The Author

Artist & Designer

Leave a Reply

