Interview

comment 1
Inspiration

adan_1

I was recently a featured artist on ARTST.com and was asked to be a part of a short interview for www.WebUrbanist.com. I was happy to tell about what inspired me. I was surprised to learn a bit about myself in the process. The questions really made me think from a different perspective. I was excited to hear the news yesterday that the story posted, titled, The Incredible Childhood Inspired Artwork of Adan Banuelos.

“When asked who he most looks up to in the art world, Banuelos proudly says his father. His dad, an immigrant from Mexico, might’ve had a huge impact on Banuelos’ style but he never became a full time artist; he’s a janitor. Says Banuelos, ‘My dad was, and still is, a very talented, self-taught muralist and sign maker. He always had side jobs and spent most his free time in the garage and job sites. I loved watching him paint. I learned a lot about lettering and composition.’ “

To read more, visit

http://weburbanist.com/2009/06/19/the-incredible-childhood-inspired-artwork-of-adan-banuelos/

The Author

Artist & Designer

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

